RSS

Liebster Award

12 Oct

I’m proud and happy that it is the second time my blog has been awarded! This time I received a Liebster Award from the hands of my fellow blogger Ariana at Pearl’s Twirl. I can’t say what I love more about her blog: “her American world” or “the hint of her Russian personality”. I just love Ariana’s blog: the topics she picks for her blog posts, the slightly ironical way she uses to write about everything, her love for life and enthusiasm about anything she does. Recently I had a pleasure to interview Ariana for my Russian site about her relationship with the English language. 

Now to the award. The Liebster is said to have originated in Germany. It means “beloved.” And it’s designed to bring attention to blogs with fewer than 200 followers.

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  • Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the Internet

According to the rules, I am to pass the Liebster Award along to five other bloggers. Although there are more than five blogs I love, I have to stay within the limits and I present the Liebster Award to these five bloggers:

  1. Emily Cannell at Hey from Japan – Notes on Moving. Although it is evident that Emily has more than 200 followers, I just can’t bypass her blog for I love it dearly and enjoy her posts about Japan.
  2. Kitchenmunge. I enjoy language posts on this blog.
  3. Lena at Coffee Cat – a blog by a Russian girl living and working in America.
  4. Michi at I Heart Mondegreens. I like the welcoming atmosphere created by a sunny girl called Michi.
  5. Ashley Pichea at Teaching Jenny – a blog about homeschooling an academically advanced preschooler with lots of useful materials and links.

I link to you just to say I love your blogs and enjoy reading them whenever I have time to. Thank you for your  posts and keep on going. 🙂

 
16 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

16 responses to “Liebster Award

  1. Светлана ММ

    October 12, 2011 at 01:47

    Congratulate you, Olga!
    I just surprised how many blogs you follow!!! May be and I’ll find something for myself just looking trough your blog list?!
    It’s really amazing to get award! I’m glad for you and your blog!!!

     
    • Olga SE

      October 12, 2011 at 03:39

      Thank you, Svetlana! You will sure find something interesting among the blogs I listed. Unfortunately, I have no time to read all the blogs I love as often as I’d like to.

       
  2. Lena

    October 12, 2011 at 03:05

    Thank you so much, Olga. So nice of you! I just feel bad that I’ve abandoned the world of blogging in the last month or so. But I will be back as soon as I can.

     
    • Olga SE

      October 12, 2011 at 03:40

      You’re welcome, Lena! Have a nice week. 🙂

       
  3. Michi

    October 12, 2011 at 03:31

    Thank you for the award, Olga! I greatly appreciate it. 🙂 I’ll check out those great blogs you linked to as well, they sound interesting.

     
    • Olga SE

      October 12, 2011 at 03:44

      Thank you for you warmheartedness, Michi, that can be felt via the Internet. 🙂

       
  4. amblerangel

    October 12, 2011 at 03:54

    Thanks Olga- I like the way your description gives each blog a “personality”!! I follow Michi as well and love her exuberant posts on life in Spain with the D Man. I also love Pearl`s Twirl! I`m so glad you continue to find my blog entertaining!

     
    • Olga SE

      October 12, 2011 at 04:10

      Of course I do, Emily! Your writing style is unsurpassed.

       
  5. Ariana@Pearl's twirl

    October 12, 2011 at 06:30

    Hi Olga, thank you so much for giving me such a worm description. I love your both blogs. You rock! I follow Emily and Lena blogs already and I will check out Michi blog. Congratulations my friend!!!! By the way my next post is about odnoklassniki.ru I hope you’ll like it.

     
    • Olga SE

      October 12, 2011 at 20:36

      Thank you, Ariana! 🙂 And I’m sure you will like Michi’s blog.

       
  6. kitchenmudge

    October 14, 2011 at 01:23

    Thanks, Olga.
    I’m now trying to decide on five favorite little-known blogs. It’s some work that you’ve saddled me with, but not unpleasant work.

    People who want to see only the language rants on my blog (the parts that Olga likes) should just click “language” in the tag cloud in the right column. I do considerable ranting about political organizing, aimed at my local associates. It probably has limited appeal to any broader readership.

     
    • Olga SE

      October 14, 2011 at 23:09

      I’m glad the work is pleasant for you. 🙂

       
  7. chicaandaluza

    October 15, 2011 at 20:18

    Congratulations on a well deserved award – am off to check out the blogs I was not familiar with now 🙂

     
    • Olga SE

      October 26, 2011 at 20:51

      Thank you so much, Tanya!

       
  8. weewitch

    November 8, 2011 at 00:34

    My congrats to you, Olga! Your blog definitely DOES deserve to be awarded! Keep on!

     

Leave a Reply

 
